top of page
  • Wonderland Weddings

Lula.Bee

A busy bee wedding details extraordinaire!

www.lulabee.co.uk

We sat down with Lula Bee who is one supplier we could not wait to feature!

Our favourite thing about her is she too was an inspired bride who set-up her business after discovering her passion for all things wedding after planning her own wedding!


Take a look below at some questions she answered for us giving us an insight in to her idea of wedding wonderlands!





1. What made you get into the wedding industry?

I was quite young when I got married, in fact the first of all my friends – so I was quite alone in the planning process, but loved every minute of it! I’ve always been creative so this was my opportunity to thrive. I put all my effort into my wedding day, so many intricate details and it paid off. After the wedding, I knew I wanted to continue to work in the industry and help others who aren’t as creative or needed a little guidance. Especially because on the morning of my wedding – I couldn’t set it up myself which I found really hard. Now I get to it for other couples on a regular basis and it’s the best feeling in the world!


2. What’s your favourite thing about working with brides to be?

Although the word Bridezilla gets thrown around a lot….weddings really are such happy and positive experiences. It’s such an exciting time and it’s lovely to guide couples through to their wedding day, be there for support and build a relationship. All my clients are and have been so so lovely which makes a huge difference. I also love that no two weddings are the same, every wedding is different and it never get boring!


3. What’s one piece of advice you would give to all brides?

Try and enjoy every moment. It can get quite stressful at times and it can certainly be overwhelming. When the day comes around and the cake doesn’t have the right colour flowers or you forgot your sparklers – it is not going to matter! Don’t forget what the day is really about – marrying your best friend in front of your friends and family. I did really stress on the morning of my own wedding, but the moment I walked down the aisle every worry melted away and I honestly had the most wonderful day of my life.


4. Top tip for budget friendly brides?

This is a difficult one, everyone is going to have their own view but I think a great way to help with your budget is your guest list. Although it can be tempting to put everyone you know on it, the bigger the numbers the more expensive the wedding is going to cost. More people = more catering, more stationary, more centrepieces and so on. I think smaller weddings are so much more intimate and you can always have a huge evening party instead!





Photo credits

Nicola Stegman

Barker Evans

Studio Rouge

Lula.Bee

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page